Lemon White Chocolate Chip Cookies

Ingredients:

1 cup of butter or margarine ( I used Earth Balance Spread)

3/4 cup of Light Agave Syrup

1 egg

1 tablespoon of Lemon Zest

1 tsp of Lemon Extract

3 tsp of Fresh Squeezed Lemon

1 cup of Whole Wheat Flour

1 1/4 cup of Unbleached White Flour

3/4 teaspoon of Baking Soda

12 oz of White Chocolate Chips

Directions:

Preheat oven to 350 degrees and grease two cookie sheets.

In a large bowl mix together the butter and the agave syrup until creamy and then mix in the eggs and the lemon juice/extract.  In a separate bowl sift together the flours and baking soda.  Add the dry ingredients to the wet ingredient and mix until combined.  Stir in the white chocolate chips.

Use a tablespoon to scoop the dough.  Roll dough into a ball and then press gently on the baking sheet.  Bake for about 8-10 minutes.  Cool and Enjoy!

Tips:

1) These are the types of cookies that I don’t mind Little Snacker having as an after school treat, along with a piece of fruit or some yogurt.  They don’t contain a ton of sugar or unnatural ingredients that no one can pronounce.

2) Lemons are a good source of B6, potassium, iron and vitamin C.  After using the lemon juice you can use the rest of the lemon to clean your kitchen counters, they are an excellent natural anti-bacterial cleanser!

Little Snackers Thoughts:

1) “These are so much better than the packaged lemon cookies we had at school!”

About snacktasticbecker

I am a big believer in it real foods, not overly processed boxed foods. When I go grocery shopping for my family I purchase mostly organic foods and local foods. All of the recipes I post will be made using organic foods (when possible). Making sure my family is making conscious food choice and educating my daughter on where our food comes are my number one priorities.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment