Cinnamon Raisin Bread

Ingredients:

2 cups of Unbleached White Flour

2 cups of Whole Wheat Flour

1 cup of Light Agave Syrup

2 teaspoons of Baking Soda

2 Eggs

2 cups of Milk ( I used fat free)

1/2 cup of Canola oil

1 cup of raisins

4 tablespoons of cinnamon mixed with 1/4 cup of sugar

Directions:

Preheat oven to 350 degrees.  Grease 2 loaf pans.  Sift together the flours and baking soda.  In a large bowl combine the agave syrup, egg, milk and oil; add the dry ingredients and mix well.  Fold in the raisins.  Spoon half of the batter into each of the loaf pans.  Sprinkle each half with the cinnamon and sugar mixture and then add the remaining batter to each pan.  Use a knife to swirl through the batter.  Bake at 350 for about 45-50 minutes or until toothpick inserted in center comes out clean.  Cool and Enjoy!

Tips:

1) This makes the perfect after school snack or a great “on the go” breakfast.

Little Snackers Thoughts:

“So yummy and I love the swirl of cinnamon.”

About snacktasticbecker

I am a big believer in it real foods, not overly processed boxed foods. When I go grocery shopping for my family I purchase mostly organic foods and local foods. All of the recipes I post will be made using organic foods (when possible). Making sure my family is making conscious food choice and educating my daughter on where our food comes are my number one priorities.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

